

DEPUTY TOWN CLERK – MISS ADRIENNE BEGENT Faversham Town Hall, 12 Market Place, Faversham, Kent, ME13 7AE Telephone: 01795 503286 Email: <u>Adrienne.Begent@favershamtc.co.uk</u>

19th February 2020

Mr J Freeman
Head of Planning
Swale Borough Council
Swale House
East Street
Sittingbourne
Kent
ME10 3HT

Dear Mr Freeman

Faversham Neighbourhood Plan

On 11th November 2019 Faversham Town Council resolved that it supports the creation of a Neighbourhood Plan.

I'm writing today on behalf of Faversham Town Council to submit a formal application to Swale Borough Council for the designation of the Four Wards (Abbey, St. Anne's, Priory and Watling) of Faversham as a Neighbourhood Plan Area, as defined on the accompanying map.

The Four Wards of Faversham are considered appropriate to be designated as a Neighbourhood Plan area as together they form the area that comes under the governance of Faversham Town Council.

Faversham Town Council is the qualifying body as established by statute (Local Government Act1984) for the purposes of section 61 G(2) for the Town and Country Planning Act 1990 (inserted by paragraph 2 of Schedule 9 to the Localism Act 2011), as stated in the Neighbourhood Planning (General Regulations 2012.

I shall look forward to hearing from you.

Yours sincerely

Miss Adrienne Begent Deputy Town Clerk

